Home Page
Angola Banknote Gallery | Angola Banknotes For Sale
Angola 100 Kwanzas 1977-1979
Item Code: AO-115
Front: António Agostinho Neto (17 September 1922 – 10 September 1979), the first President of Angola (1975–1979). Drawing symbolizing
tribal ritual ceremony or conflict. Back: Coat of arms of Angola. Textile factory workers. Watermark: Large five-pointed star and bold "100".
Security feature: Acronym "BNA 100" (on the obverse only) and security fibres fluorescing under ultraviolet light. Embedded vertical thin
security thread. Watermarked paper. Consecutively running serial numbers. Main colour: Green. Signatures: A.V. de Carvalho (appointed
on 7 Jan. 1978) (Governor); Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins* (appointed on 31 Aug. 1977) (Finance Minister). Artist & Engraver: Unknown.
Printing method: Offset. Issuer: National Bank of Angola. Date of Independence: 11 November 1975. Date of Exchange: 8 January 1977
(Escudo to Kwanza). Date of Issue: 14 August 1979. End of circulation: 24 September 1990. Material: Cotton paper. Printer: Unknown.
Legal tender: No. Total issue: No information is available at this time.
Angolan Currency Gallery
This picture is for reference only. It may not be exactly the same image as the one
for sale in the
pricelist or this may be a gallery item (not for sale).
Dimensions: 140 x 66 mm
*Remark: From 1976 to 1977 Gaspar Martins was Governor of the Central Bank of Angola.
Texts: Banco Nacional de Angola. 11 de Novembro 1975. O Governador. O Ministro das Finanças. Luanda, 14 de Agosto de 1979.
Cem Kwanzas. One Hundred Cuanza. Camarada Dr. Agostinho Neto. República Popular de Angola.
Angolan Banknote Gallery | Angolese Banknotes For Sale
All texts, images and other content on this entire website are the property of Banknotes.com
Copyright © Banknotes.com bank note All rights reserved.