Home Page

Home page  
Currency Gallery: British North Borneo
Asia Index
World Index
Banknotes for Sale
Consignment List
Banknotes Wanted
Note Evaluation
Banknote Grading
Search Entire Site
Numismatic Books

  British North Borneo, a former British protectorate and crown
colony, occupies the northern tip of the island of Borneo. British
North Borneo was made a crown colony in 1946. Britain relinquished
its sovereignty over the colony in 1963. At that time it joined the
Malaysian federation under the name of Sabah. British North Borneo
was administered by the North Borneo Company from 1877 to 1942.

Please donate images of British North Borneo banknotes to this page.
Your acknowledgement will be posted here along with your scans.

  Some of the following links will lead you away from Banknotes.com. Please
bookmark this page or memorize

History of British North Borneo

    Copyright bank notes Banknotes.comTM bank note All Rights Reserved.