Home Page

Home Page   Money Museum: Equatorial African States
Africa Index
World Index
Banknotes for Sale
Consignment List
Banknotes Wanted
Note Evaluation
Banknote Grading
Numismatic Books

Ref # Description Image
EAS-3s   100 Francs (1963) (Chad) SPECIMEN   [Obverse & Reverse]
EAS-4   500 Francs (1963) (Chad)   [Obverse] [Reverse]
EAS-6   5000 Francs (1963) (Congo) life scenes   [Obverse] [Reverse]
  Equatorial African States (from 1974 - Central African States) is a monetary union
Republic of Congo - Brazzaville, Gabon, Central African Republic, Chad
Cameroon. It issues a common currency for the member states - CFA Franc.

Equatorial African States: Member countries and control letters on banknotes:
(1961-72): Cameroon -
* / Central African Republic - B / Chad - A / Congo - C /
Equatorial Guinea -
none / Gabon - D.
    The following links will lead you away from Banknotes.com. Don't forget to
bookmark this page or to remember

Numismatic Books | Banknotes for sale

    Copyright © bank notes Banknotes.comTM bank note All Rights Reserved.