Home :: WORLD BANKNOTE MUSEUM :: Exhibits - I :: India Exhibition :: India 10 Rupees 2010 "M" Subbarao

India 10 Rupees 2010 "M" Subbarao

India 10 Rupees 2010 "M" Subbarao
Product Code:
Historic value:
Qty Out of stock
10 Rupees 2010 (Obverse: National Emblem of India - Lion Capital of Asoka (Ashoka column), sculpted from sandstone, preserved at Sarnath Museum which was originally erected around 250 BCE atop an Ashoka Pillar at Sarnath. The wheel "Ashoka Chakra" on it's base is a centerpiece of National Flag of India. "Satyameva Jayate" National Motto of India* is inscribed under it. Mohendas Karamchand "Mahatma" Gandhi (2 October 1869 – 30 January 1948). Seal of RBI. Reverse: Rhinoceros, elephant and tiger. Watermark: Mahatma Gandhi; 10. Signature: Duvvuri Subbarao (Governor, 5th September 2008 to 4th September 2013). Printer: Security Printing and Minting Corp. of India Ltd) UNC

Plate letter "M"

Series # 97S

Dimensions: 137 x 63 mm

Catalogue Number: P-95t (SCWPM: Albert Pick; Krause)

Remarks: "Satyameva Jayate" (Sanskrit: "Truth Alone Triumphs") is the national motto of India. It is inscribed in Devanagari script at the base of the national emblem.

Texts: Reserve Bank of India. Guaranteed by the Central Government. I promise to pay the bearer the sum of Ten Rupees.