Home :: World Banknotes - M :: Malaysia :: Malaysia 20 Ringgit (2011) (AD77563xx) UNC

Malaysia 20 Ringgit (2011) (AD77563xx) UNC

Malaysia 20 Ringgit (2011) (AD77563xx) UNC
Product Code:
20.00 ($ 21.80)
Click here to be notified of price changes of this item
20 Ringgit (2011) (Obverse: Five-petaled Bunga raya (Hibiscus Rosa-Sinensis) - the national flower of Malaysia. Portrait of the first Colonel Seri Paduka, first Supreme Head of State (Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong) of the Federation of Malaya - Tuanku Abdul Rahman Ibni Al-Marhum Tuanku Muhammad (24 August 1895 – 1 April 1960). Design patterns from songket weaving (featured to reflect the traditional Malaysian textile handicraft and embroidery). Reverse: Logo emblem of the Central Bank of Malaysia depicting Kijang Emas (Malaysia Barking Deer - Muntiacus muntjak), which originates from Kelantan Kijang Gold Kupang coin. Hawksbill Sea Turtle (Eretmochelys imbricata) and Leatherback Turtle (Dermochelys coriacea). Watermark: Tuanku Abdul Rahman; Electrotype '20'. Main colour: Orange. Signature: Zeti Akhtar Aziz (Governor). Issuer: National Bank of Malaysia. Date of First Issue: 16 July 2012. Material: Cotton paper. Printer: Crane AB or Giesecke & Devrient GmbH or Oberthur Technologies or Orell Fussli) (Serial Nos: AD77563xx) UNC

Dimensions: 146 x 65 mm


Catalogue Number: P-54a

Grade/condition: Uncirculated (UNC) (new, unused, mint)