Home :: World Banknotes - J :: Japan :: Japan 1 Yen (1889) (116283) (circulated) VF

Japan 1 Yen (1889) (116283) (circulated) VF

Japan 1 Yen (1889) (116283) (circulated) VF
Product Code
JP-26-VF
Price:
200.00 ($ 242.00)
Qty
1 Yen (1889) (Obverse: Portrait of Takeuchi no Sukune. Stylised Sun - symbol of Japan (Land of the Rising Sun). Reverse: One Yen coin. Main colours: Black and light orange. Watermark: Leafy plant and vertical writing) (Japanese Serial # 116283) (circulated) VF

Dimensions: 144 x 85 mm

Takenouchi Sukune also known as Takeuchi no Sukune is a legendary character who allegedly became 280 years old.

LARGER SAMPLE PHOTO: CLICK HERE

Catalogue Number: P-26

Grade/condition: Very Fine (VF) (circulated, used)

: *
: *
: *
 
 
Bosnia & Herzegovina 20 Marka 2008 (Serbian issue) (D0671342x) UNC
€ 26.00
China 10 Yuan 1940 (Q613264B) (lightly circulated) XF+
€ 12.00
Indonesia 1000 Rupiah 1968 (JFO082363) (circulated) VF
€ 9.50
Kyrgyzstan 20 Som 2002 (BE45066xx) UNC
€ 4.00
Mexico 1000 Pesos 1985 (YG/X9957347) UNC
€ 6.00
Mongolia 500 Togrog 1997 (AD20016xx) UNC
€ 15.00
Pakistan 50 Rupees 2011 (CA50475xx) UNC
€ 5.00
Peru 500 Intis 1987 (A37853xxS) UNC
€ 2.50
Transnistria 50 Rublei 1993 (AA00391xx) UNC
€ 1.50